background
font size: A A A

PT EN

  • About qualification recognition and registration requirements展開内容

    • 1. Who is the subject of the law of the "Social Worker Professional Qualification System"?
    • A: Those who are interested in obtaining professional qualifications for social workers and registering social workers for social work.
    • 2. What is the social worker's professional qualification recognition (hereinafter referred to as “social worker recognition”?
    • A: If you have a social work professional qualification, whether you are a current social worker (including public or private entities), you can choose freely and apply for social worker approval.
    • 3. What is social worker registration?
    • A: If you are a social worker, if you are interested in social work, you must first register with the Social Work Bureau (hereinafter referred to as the “Social Work Bureau” before you can use the professional title of social workers.
    • 4. What are the requirements for applying for social worker approval?
    • A: Applicants must also meet: Macao residents, Bachelor degree or above in social work, and qualified examinations (except for exemption within three years from the date of entry into force). After the exam is passed, the Society will issue a professional qualification certificate to the applicant.
    • 5. On April 2, 2020, people who are performing their duties as social workers are responsible for social worker recognition and registration.
    • A: Within one year from April 2, 2020, people who perform social work duties in private entities must apply for social work approval from the Social Welfare Association and, within 3 months from the date of issuance of the professional qualification certificate, to the social worker. The bureau applies for registration. Before the registration process is completed, the above-mentioned persons can continue to work in the social work profession and use the title of "social worker".
    • 6. Since April 2, 2020, do people who are not working in social work positions have to complete social worker registration before they can practise?
    • A: Yes! Since April 2, 2020, non-current social security workers must first be recognized and registered as social workers, and complete social worker registration before they can use the professional title of social workers.
    • 7. Do people who need to perform social work in public entities need to obtain social worker recognition and registration?
    • A: Public administrators who have performed social work in public entities and have obtained social worker approval in accordance with the provisions of this Law may use the term “social worker” but may not register.
  • About social work education展開内容

    • 8. What should I do if the applicant's social work or related courses in the field do not meet the social worker accreditation criteria set by the Social Welfare Association, or if the number of study subjects and internships is insufficient?
    • A: Applicants must submit detailed information such as the study outline, transcripts and internship certificates to the Social Welfare Association. The Social Welfare Association will conduct an overall review to determine whether the application has professional qualifications. If the Society considers that the subject content or the hours of academic qualifications in the academic qualifications are insufficient, and the shortcomings are correctable, the Social Welfare Association will notify the applicants that they need to take the supplementary training courses and pass the grades before they can be recognized by the social workers.
    • 9. If the applicant only holds a master's degree in social work and does not have a bachelor's degree in social work, is it eligible for social worker recognition?
    • A: Applicants who hold a degree in social work such as undergraduate, master's or doctoral degrees will be judged in accordance with the relevant qualification criteria.
    • 10. How is the three-year exemption period for accredited exams calculated?
    • A: The law will come into effect on April 2, 2020. From that date, until April 1, 2023, all applicants who meet the social worker's accreditation requirements can be exempted from the exam. From April 2, 2023, applicants must pass the academic qualifications and take the exam.
    • 11. Once the professional qualifications have been written off (whether the parties themselves have filed or are cancelled), should the parties return the professional qualification certificate to the Social Welfare Association?
    • A: Based on the fact that the recognition has been cancelled, the relevant person must return the certificate. If it is not returned, a statement should be made.
    • 12. If the applicant does not have a degree in social work, but is currently working as a “student counselor”, is it necessary to apply for accreditation and practice registration?
    • A: No. If it is not working as a “social worker”, and does not have a degree in social work.
    • 13. The law states that in the first year of the law's entry into force, the Society believes that an appropriate bachelor's degree or above with a social work occupation can also apply. What is the appropriate qualification?
    • A: In the first year from the effective date of the law, the Social Welfare Association will handle the transitional period of social worker recognition and registration in accordance with the law, and establish appropriate assessment criteria and mechanisms to assess the social education education qualifications that applicants have obtained in the past to assess their Whether it has the appropriate qualifications and is engaged in social work.
  • Grandfather展開内容

    • 14. What is the "grandfather system"?
    • A: According to the general provisions of the law, a person applying for social worker approval must have a bachelor's degree or above. However, the law also makes a transitional arrangement, that is, in the first year of the law (from April 2, 2020 to April 1, 2021), for a diploma of secondary school or a two-year social work course in Macau, and For those who have performed their duties in Macao for a period of not less than ten years, the Social Welfare Association can accept their professional qualifications. This is commonly known as the "grandfather system."
    • 15 How to apply for the “grandfather system” approval procedure?
    • A: Those who meet the requirements of the "grandfather system" may apply to the Social Welfare Association for a temporary registration of social worker approval within one year from the effective date of the law. The Social Welfare Association will issue temporary registration certificates and temporary registration certificates to eligible persons. After the issue, the applicant must complete the supplementary course designated by the Social Welfare Association within 3 years from the effective date of the bill, and submit a certificate to the Social Welfare Association within 30 days after the completion of the course, so as to convert the temporary registration into a confirmed registration. Proof of eligibility.
    • 16. How do grandparents register?
    • A: Those who have obtained the temporary registration certificate can make a temporary registration with the Social Work Bureau and apply to the Social Work Bureau for registration within 3 months after the issuance of the professional qualification certificate. If the applicant does not complete the registration, he cannot practise as a social worker.
  • About social work practice展開内容

    • 19. Can social workers practice in private? What is the procedure for applying for practice?
    • A: There is no provision in the law as to whether a social worker can practise in a private name. However, a social worker occupation must be registered. If you practise in a private name, the social worker can make inquiries to the Finance Bureau or the public entity with relevant authority regarding the handling of private business procedures.
    • 20. Is it illegal to work as a social worker without registration? What are the legal consequences?
    • A: This situation may constitute the “exceeding of the position” as stipulated in the current Criminal Code. Violators may be sentenced to a maximum of 2 years in prison or a maximum of 240 days.
    • 21. Can an organization employ a person who is in the process of accreditation and registration to perform social work duties?
    • A: No one can work as a social worker without a registered status. If an organization wants to employ a person who is undergoing accreditation and registration to perform a social work position, it must verify that the hiring person has a registered social worker status at the time of entry.
    • 22. Can non-current social workers apply for accreditation and practising registration?
    • A: Regardless of the current position or not, you can apply for social work qualification approval as long as you have the legal requirements, and you can apply for practice registration after you have obtained the approval.
    • 23. Is there a time limit for renewal of registration?
    • A: Article 17, paragraph 3 of the law stipulates that the renewal of registration shall be submitted to the Social Work Bureau within 60 days before the expiration of the period of validity of the registration. For this reason, if the social worker intends to continue to engage in the social work occupation after the expiration of the validity period of the registration, it must comply with the above provisions. Refers to the application for renewal during the period.
    • 24. If a social worker fails to register for renewal within the specified time limit, what are the consequences, can he renew the renewal?
    • A: If the social worker has not renewed the registration within the specified time limit, after the expiration of the registration period, he will not be able to work as a social worker. If you want to continue to work in a social work profession, you must apply for registration again. Otherwise, you may be guilty of a job.
    • 25. Should the Social Welfare Bureau be notified when switching employer entities or jobs? When should I be notified?
    • A: According to Article 22 of the Law, if the identity information of the social worker or the employer entity (including the job or the employment agency) changes, the social worker must notify the social work bureau within 30 days.
    • 26. What is recovery registration? What is re-registration? What is renewal?
    • A: For the situation, please refer to the following table:
  • About querying online social worker list展開内容

    • 27. What information does the Social Work Bureau publish on the list of registered social workers? Can the public further check the information of social workers with the Social Welfare Bureau?
    • A: The law requires the Social Welfare Bureau to publish a list of registered social workers every month. The list includes the name, registration number, effective date of registration, and registration status of the registered social worker. The personal data of registered social workers is protected according to law.

背景
字体大小: A A A

PT EN

常见问题

  • 关於资格认可及注册要求展開内容

    • 1.《社会工作者专业资格制度》法律的适用对象是谁?
    • 答:有意取得社会工作者专业资格,以及进行社工注册,以便从事社工职业的人士。
    • 2. 何谓社会工作者专业资格认可(以下简称:“社工认可”)?
    • 答:具有法律规定的社会工作学历的人在社会工作者专业委员会(下称“社专会”)办理登记的程序,当中包括提交证明文件和认可考试成绩及格。
    • 3. 何谓社工注册?
    • 答:指社会工作局(下称“社工局”)授予专业资格认可证明书的持有人从事社工职业的资格的行为。因此,取得社工认可的人士,倘若有意从事社工职业,必须先向社工局办理注册,才可使用社工的专业职衔。
    • 4. 申请社工认可应具备甚麽要件 ?
    • 答:申请人必须同时符合:澳门居民、具社会工作学学士学位或以上学历,以及认可考试成绩合格 (法律生效起三年内豁免考试)。考试通过后,社专会向申请人发出专业资格证明书。
    • 5. 2020年4月2日正以社工职衔执行职务的人士,如何办理社工认可及注册?
    • 答:自2020年4月2日起的一年内,在私人实体执行社工职务的人士,必须向社专会办理社工认可,且於专业资格证明书发出之日起3个月内,向社工局申请注册。注册程序完成前,上述人士可继续从事社工职业并使用“社工”职衔。
    • 6. 自2020年4月2日起,非现职执行社工职务的人士是否必须先完成社工注册,才可执业?
    • 答:是!自2020年4月2日起,非现职执行社工职务的人士,必须先作社工认可及登记,并完成社工注册,才可使用社工的专业职衔。
    • 7. 在公共实体执行社会工作範畴职务的人士,是否需要取得社工认可及注册?
    • 答:在公共实体执行社会工作範畴职务的人士,且已根据本法律规定取得社工认可的公共行政工作人员,可使用“社工”称谓,但不可以注册。
  • 关於社会工作学学历展開内容

    • 8. 倘若申请人在外地所修读的社会工作学或相关课程不符合社专会所制定的社工认可评审准则,又或学习学科和实习时数不足等,如何处理?
    • 答:申请人必须向社专会提交所修读之学科及实习等的详细资料,如学习大纲,成绩表及实习证明等,社专会将会整体作出评审,以议决申请是否具备专业资格。如社专会认为学历中的学科内容或学时不足,而该不足为可补正者,则社专会会通知申请人需修读补修培训课程且成绩及格后,方可获得社工认可。
    • 9. 倘申请人仅持社会工作学硕士学位,而没有社会工作学学士本科学位,是否符合社工认可的条件呢?
    • 答:申请人不论持有本科、硕士或博士等社会工作学学位,社专会会按照所订定的相关资格认可准则,作出评审。
    • 10. 认可考试的三年豁免期是如何计算的?
    • 答:法律於2020年4月2日生效,由该日起计,直至2023年4月1日止,所有符合社工认可要件的申请人可获豁免考试。2023年4月2 日起,申请人必须通过学历评审,并且参加考试。
    • 11. 一旦专业资格认可被注销(无论是当事人自己提出或被注销),当事人应否向社专会退回专业资格认可证明书?
    • 答:基於认可已被注销,相关人士须退回证明书,如未能退回,应当作出声明。
    • 12. 倘若申请人不拥有社会工作学学历,但现正从事职称是“学生辅导员”的工作,须要办理资格认可及执业注册吗?
    • 答:不需要。倘其不是以“社会工作者”职衔从事工作,且非具备社会工作学的学历。
    • 13. 法律列明在法律生效的第一年,社专会认为具备从事社工职业的适当学士学位或以上学历也可申请,甚麽是适当的学历?
    • 答:在法律生效起的第一年内,社专会将依法处理社工认可和注册的过渡期事宜,订立适当的评审准则及机制,评审申请人在过往所取得的社工教育学历,以评定其是否具适当的学历资格,从事社工职业。
  • 祖父制展開内容

    • 14. 甚麽是“祖父制”? 
    • 答:根据法律的一般规定,申请社工认可的人,须具备社工学士学位或以上学历。然而法律也作出过渡安排,即是在法律生效的第一年(2020年4月2日至2021年4月1日),对於具中学毕业或在澳门取得两年制社会工作课程文凭学历,且於澳门以“社工”职衔执行职务不少於十年”的人士,社专会可接纳其专业资格认可,此俗称 “祖父制”。
    • 15. 如何办理“祖父制”的认可手续?
    • 答:符合“祖父制”要件的人士,於法律生效起的一年内,可向社专会申请社工认可的临时登记,社专会将向符合条件的人发出临时登记证明,以及向社工局申请临时注册证,发出后,申请人须於法案生效起3年内完成由社专会指定的补充课程,并於课程完成后的30日内向社专会提交证明,以便将临时登记转为确定登记,而取专业资格证明。
    • 16. 祖父制人士如何办理注册?
    • 答:取得临时登记证明的人士,可向社工局作临时注册,并於专业资格证明发出后之3个月内向社工局申请确定注册。若申请人没办理确定注册,便不能以社会工作者之职衔执业。
  • 关於社工执业展開内容

    • 17. 社工可否以私人名义执业?申请执业须办理什麽手续?
    • 答:法律中对於社工可否以私人名义执业并无规定,然而,从事社工职业必须进行注册。倘以私人名义执业,有关办理私人营业手续,社工可自行向财政局或有关权限的公共实体查询。
    • 18. 无作注册而以社工职衔工作,属违法吗?有什麽法律后果?
    • 答:此情况可能构成现行《刑法典》所规定的“职务之僭越” ,违反者可被处最高2年徒刑,或科最高240日罚金。
    • 19. 机构可否聘用正办理资格认可及注册的人士执行社工职务?
    • 答:任何人不能在没有注册的身份下以社工职衔从事工作。倘机构欲聘用正办理资格认可及注册的人士执行社工职务,必须核实被聘用者在入职时已具备注册社工身份。
    • 20. 非现职社工可否申请资格认可及执业注册?
    • 答:不论现职与否,只要具备法律规定的要件,均可向社专会申请社工资格认可,并在获得认可后,方可向社工局申请执业注册。
    • 21. 办理注册续期有否期限?
    • 答:法律第17条第3款规定,注册续期应於注册有效期间届满前60日内向社工局提出,为此,倘社工有意在注册有效期届满后继续从事社工职业,其必须依照上述规定所指期间内向社工局提出续期申请。
    • 22. 社工如果未能在指定期限内办理续期注册,有什麽后果,可否补办续期?
    • 答:如社工未有在指定期限内办理续期注册,在注册期届满后,便不能以社工职衔从事工作。如欲继续从事社工职业,则必须重新申请注册,否则有可能构成职务僭越罪。
    • 23. 转换雇主实体或工作岗位时,应否通知社工局?应何时通知?
    • 答:按照法律第22条规定,如社工的身份资料或雇主实体(当中包括工作岗位或任职机构等)出现变更,社工须在30日内将该事实通知社工局。
    • 24. 何谓恢复注册?何谓重新注册?何谓续期?
    • 答:有关情况,请参考下表:
      情况 注册有效期内办理 注册期届满后办理 申请类别
      注册已注销     重新申请
      注册有效   续期
      注册期已逾或中止期完结,且注册期已逾   重新申请
      中止期完结
      (尚馀有效期 多於60日)
        恢复注册

      (尚馀有效期 少於60日)
        恢复注册

      续期
  • 关於查询网上社工清单展開内容

    • 25. 社工局公布的注册社工清单有哪些资料?市民可否向社工局进一步查询社工的资料?
    • 答:法律规定社工局须每月公布注册社工清单,清单内容包括注册社工的姓名、注册编号、注册有效日期,及注册状况。注册社工的个人资料依法受保护。